Keynote Speaker- Opening Ceremony

Ms. Carina Cockburn

Country Representative of the Inter-American Development Bank (Trinidad and Tobago)


Amanda Ramlogan-Gangabissoon

Senior Research Specialist, International Affairs Unit, Ministry of Labour

Nicole S. Hendrickson

Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Educator

Crystal Roberts

 Founder and President of the Crystal-Clear Initiative of Trinidad and Tobago

Hubert Wong

 Lecturer, University of Guyana

Senator Kavan Gayle

President, Bustamante Industrial Union, Jamaica

Cavelle Joseph-St. Omer 

President HRMATT, Divisional Manager, H.R. UDeCOTT

Lara Quentrall Thomas

Vice President HRMATT, Chairman Regency Recruitment

Antonia Ferrier – Treasurer HRMATT

Managing Director, Definitive Management Solutions

Chief Charles Williams

Kalinago Chief (2004 – 2009 and 2014 – 2019)

Lloyd Gardner

Executive Director, Foundation for Development Planning, Inc.

Chester A.A. Humphrey

 Immediate past President of the Senate of Grenada and Former General Secretary, Caribbean Congress of Labour

Marcio Monzane

Regional Secretary, UNI Global

Kimberly Chan-Boodram

Education Officer HRMATT, Manager, People & Culture, CariCRI

Dr. Carl Wright

Secretary-General Emeritus, Commonwealth Local Government Forum

Daria Cibrario

Local Government Policy Officer, Public Services International

Professor Roger Hosein

Professor, Economics Department, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus

Amrita Deo

Postgraduate Researcher, Trade and Economic Development Unit, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus

Steve Maximay

Climate-Smart Agriculture and Marketing Expert, SOILCARE Phase 1, Partnership Initiative for Sustainable Land Management (PISLM)

Brendon James

Vice President, Sustainability Institute of Trinidad and Tobago

Cristian Mora 

Industrial Relations Specialist and Lecturer, Department of Labour Studies, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Ozzi Warwick

Chief Education and Research Officer and Treasurer of the Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU)

Victor Jones

 Director, Suriname Labor College

Dearl Bain

 Assistant Vice President, Risk Management, Unit Trust Corporation of Tobago

Dummy Image
Representative from Filene Institute

Presentation Title – Artificial Intelligence application in the co-operative movement

Sati Gajadhar Inniss

1st Vice President, Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU)

Faviola C. Whittier

Education and Research Officer, Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU)

Dr. Jeremiah Eton

 Associate Professor (Economics), School of Business, University of the Southern Caribbean

Imo Bakari

Psychologist, Psychology Lecturer, Life Coach, Consultant and Author

Ms. Katrina Mooleedhar

Planning Officer II, Ministry of Labour

Dwight Nelson

Adjunct Lecturer, Co-operative Studies Department, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Tifonie Powell-Williams

General Secretary, Jamaica Civil Service Association

Jinelle Schulere-Smart 

General Secretary, Jamaica Civil Service Association

Dorwin Manzano

Attorney at Law, Corporate Secretary UTT and Former President UWI Credit Union

Alicia Roberts

Former Executive Officer of the Communications Workers Union

Theresa Sands-Mortimer

President, Bahamas Financial Services Union (BFSU) and UNI Americas Women

Dr. Michelle D Evans 

2nd Vice President, Bermuda Public Services Union

Malika Shade

Human Resource Manager, State Enterprise, Career Coach, HR Consultant

Harry Sooknanan

Mediation and Industrial Relations Specialist and Former Chief Labour Relations Officer, Ministry of Labour

Rudy Lovell 

President, Barbados Union of Teachers

Neil Derrick

Managing Director and Principal Consultant, Replete Support Services Ltd

Sheldon Salino 

Deputy Director Academic Services, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies


Colin Bartholomew

Dean, Department of Cooperative Studies, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies


Caleb Orozco

Executive Director, United Belize Advocacy Movement, Human Rights Observatory and LGBT/Human Rights Advocate


Philip R. Crehan

Founder, Eolas Consulting


Dr Keith McNeal

Senior Lecturer in Cultural Studies, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus and Associate Professor of Anthropology at the University of Houston

Hanif E. A. Benjamin

President & Chief Executive Officer, The Centre For Human Development Limited | TCHD Postgraduate Training

Kwesi Moore

 Project Management Officer, Central Finance Facility (CCF)

Senator Kavan Gayle 

President, Bustamante Industrial Union, Jamaica

Corey Gilkes 

Independent Researcher

Ian Smart 

Owner, Smart Energy Limited

Dr Ainka Granderson

 Senior Technical Officer and Resilience Lead, Caribbean Natural Resources Institute

Anthony Peyson

 Information Communications Technology (ICT) Consultant


Counsellor, Cipriani Labour College and Co-operative Studies

Melvin Edwards 


Dr. Marlon Anatol

Senior Fellow and Dean, Elma Francois Institute for Research and Debate, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Dr. Ashaki Dore

Fellow, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Dennis Brown

Lecturer, Security Administration and Emergency Management Department, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Wendell Seepersad 

Attorney at Law, Industrial Relations Consultant, Human Resource Practitioner and General Secretary, Prudent Caribbean Workers Trade Union

Dr. Kerry Sumesar Rai 

Human Resources Management Consultant/ Leadership and Management Coach.


Executive Director, Family Planning Association of Trinidad and Tobago

 Dr. Timothy Affonso

Lecturer, Faculty of Law, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus

Joel Edwards

Chartered Accountant/Management Consultant

Dr. Eleazar Anthony Noel

 Director, Entrepreneur Family Credit Union Cooperative Society Limited and Managing Director, iBusol Limited

Ian Daniel

Dean, Department of Labour Studies, Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies

Francis Mc Barnette

Former Representative of the Organization of American States to Grenada and Barbados 

Dr. Spencer Thomas

Grenada’s Ambassador and Special Envoy for Multilateral Environmental Agreements

Helene Davis Whyte

 President of the Jamaica Confederation of Trade Unions and General Secretary of the Jamaica Association of Local Government Officers (JALGO)


The Honourable Ganesh Mahipaul

Member, Parliament of Guyana


Sandra Massiah

Sub Regional Secretary for the Caribbean, Public Services International

Charmaine Alleyne

Branch President of Pan American Life and Member, Banking, Insurance and General Workers Union

Precious Mills

General Secretary, Saint Kitts and Nevis Trades and Labour Union